Manage verification level

Fine-tune verification flows more effortlessly without making a full reset.

You can easily adjust the initial verification level to reset specific steps, switch to a different verification level with new step configurations, or reapply the same level with updated settings.

Manage verification level

To make changes to the verification level:

  1. In the Dashboard, go to the Applicants page and open an applicant profile.
  2. Navigate to the Verification tab and, under Summary, click Manage level.
  3. To configure resubmission:
    1. Select the Reset checkbox next to the required verification steps.
    2. Click Update current level.
  4. To switch the verification level:
    1. From the Level drop-down list, select a new verification level.
    2. Click Change level.
  1. To update the same verification level with new settings:
    1. Save your changes to the level configuration (for example, added steps, adjusted PoA preset settings, or other configuration changes).
    2. Open the applicant Manage level window, keep the current level selected in the Level drop-down list, and click Update current level.
    3. [Optional] Select the Reset checkbox next to any steps you want the applicant to redo.

Once the changes are made, you can send the verification link by email or copy it to share manually. Enter the applicant’s email address and select Send link, or simply copy the link.

🚧

Important

  • Levels cannot be changed when the applicant is being verified.
  • You can only reset steps that are included in the current level.
  • If you update the settings of a level, the changes apply only after the applicant is manually reassigned to that same level.
  • If you re-check the applicant without reassigning them to the level first, the applicant verification will still be processed against the settings that were active when they started or completed the level.

Did this page help you?