Reset applicant profile

Reset applicant profile verification state and repeat verification from scratch.

Resetting the applicant profile verification state allows you to mark all the documents uploaded by the applicant as inactive and delete all verification statuses assigned earlier.

You may need to reset the current profile state if you want the applicant to repeat verification from the beginning and re-upload their documents.

Reset profile

To reset the profile:

  1. In the Dashboard, go to the Applicants page and open an applicant profile.
  2. In the top menu, select Reset applicant.

Alternatively, you can use this API method to reset the profile.

📘

Note

  • It is not recommended to reset a rejected applicant. Such cases may involve restricted countries or potentially fraudulent applicants.
  • You cannot reset profiles with Pending, Processing, or Prechecked status.
  • After resetting the profile, the data obtained from the previous attempts will not be taken into account.
📘

Tip

To give an applicant a new verification attempt, follow the steps in the SumsubCare guide (requires a Sumsub Dashboard login).


Did this page help you?