Manage applicant profiles

Act on applicant profiles based on verification results.

Once applicants are verified, you can manage their profiles in any of the following ways:

๐Ÿ“˜

Note

To be able to perform operations listed in this section, your Dashboard account must be granted appropriate privileges.

Request applicant check

You can request an applicant check if you have made some changes to the applicant profile and want it to be re-checked in accordance with the verification level. You can also ask us to re-check the profile in situations where you believe our system made a mistake, or you are sending us documents via the API and would like us to perform a check.

To request a manual check:

  1. Open an applicant profile.
  2. In the Actions block, select Request check. Upon requesting the check, the profile goes into the Pending status and awaits verification.
  3. Recheck the profile.

๐Ÿ“˜

Note

You cannot request a check if the profile status is set to Documents requested.

Alternatively, you can use this API method to check the profile.

Run manual check

Running a manual check allows you to review the uploaded documents and change the current status for any of them.

To run a manual check:

  1. Open an applicant profile.
  2. In the Review Panel block, select Start manual check again. After running the check, the applicant profile goes into the Requires action status.
  3. Review the document status and make appropriate changes if needed.
  4. Go back to the Review panel block and confirm the status of the entire application by setting up the profile tags.
  5. Depending on your verdict, click Approve to Decline.

๐Ÿ“˜

Note

You cannot run a manual check if the profile status is set to Documents requested.

Reset profile

Resetting a profile allows you to mark all the documents uploaded by the applicant as inactive and delete the statuses assigned earlier.

You may need to reset a profile if you want the applicant to repeat the verification procedure from the beginning and re-upload their documents.

To reset a profile:

  1. Open an applicant profile.
  2. In the Actions block, select Reset.

๐Ÿ“˜

Note

  • Be careful when resetting finally rejected applicants. It is better to thoroughly investigate the situation first, as there is always a serious reason behind the final rejection.
  • After resetting the applicant, the data obtained from previous attempts will not be taken into account.
  • Do not reset applicants in the Processing status.

Alternatively, you can use this API method to reset the profile.

Make profile inactive

You can mark the applicant profile along with its data, such as uploaded documents, photos, and videos as inactive. The system automatically disregards inactive profiles and your applicants will have to resubmit their personal details.

You may need to mark a profile as inactive if you want the applicant to recreate it without producing duplicates.

To make a profile inactive:

  1. Open an applicant profile.
  2. In the Actions block, select Mark as inactive.

Blocklist applicants

Blocklisting applicants lets you prevent fraudsters and forgers from repeatedly accessing your products and services.

For more information on how to blocklist applicants and secure your services using the Dashboard, see Client lists.

Alternatively, you can use this API method to blocklist applicants.

Change document status

Use this feature to change the current document or selfie verification status in case it was incorrectly assigned.

To change the current document status:

  1. Open an applicant profile.
  2. In the Review Panel block, select Start manual check again.
  3. Find the document (or selfie) the status of which you want to change.
  4. Click Return to review.
  5. Set the required tags accordingly by expanding each of the rejection tags group and selecting the tags that you want to assign to the document. You can also remove tags.
  6. Go back to the Review panel block and confirm the status of the entire application by setting up the profile tags.
  7. Depending on your verdict, click Accept or Decline.